I had lost a web account and now needed to clean up the old site; moreover, I wanted to remove the Analytics Account since it wasn’t going to be used anymore. Here are the steps I had to take.

  • Log into your Analytics Account
  • Click on the Admin button
  • Click on the account you want to delete.
  • At the top click on the “Move to Trash” button.

I hope this helps someone else out there…